I love doing these SYW prompts!

What was your favorite subject in school?

I always enjoyed the computer time, typing has always been one of my strengths. Favourite beyond all though: Music class. I have such a passion for organized band music and I just love hearing it all come together.

bubble-bath-1266196_1280If you could have a servant come to your house every day for two hours, what would you have them do?

Dishes. Always.

Where did you live when you were in the third grade of school?  Is it the same place or town you live now?

I was 7 years old and in a French immersion school in a different city. I changed schools every few years, so I can only assume what school I was at, I don’t actually remember. I’m very glad that I got out of my hometown because I’m sure that’s where dreams go to die.

In your opinion, list some places that are great for shopping:

  • Amazon
  • Thinkgeek
  • Dollarama
  • Ravelry
  • Michaels

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

Last week was easier than I expected it to be. This week is getting easier as I go along. I’m looking forward to seeing what is going to happen in our lives. I honestly can’t wait to throw out all the crap in my house! It’s so exciting!


Update on my #declutter500in14 challenge! You can follow me on Twitter to keep up with my progress or just see the cute pictures that I post of cats.

We tackled our bedroom yesterday and now our hallway is a mess – that’s how I clean. Move everything into the hall and go from there, the husband hates it. 😉

I lost count but with a guesstimate from how many bags for donation, I’d say another 75. The amount of sheer garbage (broken and useless stuff and just dust everywhere) is staggering! Why have I been keeping that ripped shirt? Why…

Current Declutter Total: 299 in 7 days!

