declutter

End of Day 3 and the Kitchen is almost done!

With my chronic pain condition, making sure that I use my time and energy wisely is key, but I always end up pushing myself further than I should. This is why I took Day 2 to recover from the massive amount of purging that I did on the first day.

Current Declutter Count: 94 in 3 days

I’ve hybridized this challenge with the Konmari Method (Click this link to be directed to the book on Amazon, or for a free youtube video that I enjoyed!)

The essential message with the Konmari Method is that if it doesn’t bring you joy, don’t have it in your home.

I highly suggest that you check out the Youtube video linked above as it goes through the basics of the method and also how she has modified it for her kids.

kitten-1556445_1280

My husband and I were trying to decide whether to keep a set wooden serving spoons. They sat on the counter until last night after I watched the video on Youtube and it was so clear: They gave me no joy.

I asked Hubs if the spoons gave him joy. He looked at me as if I were insane and continued on his way.

Okay, so looking for joy in spoons sounds a little nuts, but they helped me to make the decision to get rid of them. Donate!

Next up: The Living Room Blanket Chest…that is being used as storage…

