Day 30 : A letter to yourself, tell yourself EVERYTHING you love about yourself

Dear Celeste,

You’ve come a long way to get to where you are now. You’ve faced so much and, sometimes unknowingly, you’ve stayed strong. You’ve broken down many times, but you keep picking yourself up – this is your greatest strength. You do what has to be done despite the risks or the hurdles placed before you.

You grew up with barely anyone to lean on and you’ve carried this through to your adult life. Fortunately, you’ve managed to open yourself up to select people along the way.

Your second greatest strength is the mask you wear to ensure that everything is okay. You wear this daily to try and trick yourself into believing that you’re not in too much pain to live your life. Some days, it gets to be too much; on those days, Gabriel is there to take care of you. Sometimes, this mask is the reason why you’re in so much pain and with Gabriel’s help, you’re learning when to take it off and take it easy.

Loving him with your entire being is a strength and I take comfort in the fact that you do love him with your entirety.

I keep talking about strengths because these are the things that I’ve come to depend on myself for and the things that I love about myself the most.

As for physical qualities: I love my legs. I love the shades of greens and yellows in my eyes. I love how earrings make me look. I love my tattoos. I love my hair.

I love putting on makeup and I love the feeling of a skirt across my freshly shaved legs.

It’s okay to be uncomfortable in your own skin. No one can demean you because you don’t love your body as much as the next person. I’m just happy that you feel comfortable and sexy to Gabriel. In the end, he’s really the only one that matters anyways (well, besides you). You’ll come to love your body over the years, afterall…it’s the only one you’ve got.

Much love,

Moi

 

