Day 28 : What if you were pregnant or got someone pregnant, what would you do?

178855_07Nov11_028
Click the pic for info on how to create this costume!

This is a touchy subject for me even though the one year anniversary of the loss of our child just passed. I honestly believe that a life without children is not a life at all. I would be completely unfulfilled and nihilistic about the world if I weren’t able to have children.

If I found out today that I was pregnant (and lets be honest, it’s really not a possibility right now) I would cry. They wouldn’t be sad tears, but there would be a spot of fear in the back of my mind that I could lose this one too.

I would be ecstatic beyond anything and I would want to tell everyone that I knew.

Gabriel and I have spoken about having children and last year, he was known for his intense dislike of small children.

While he’s still not madly in love with small children like I am, he’s come around to the idea of our children. In fact, the contrast between his attitude last year and this year is astronomical.

He’s decided to relent to my wishes of having children before I’m 30. I’m turning 25 this year, so I’d better find a financial footing soon.

