Day 27 : What’s the best thing going for you right now?

Not all those who wander are lost.

I’m not afraid to say that I have many great things happening in my life right now. My garden is growing like crazy, I fall in love with Gabriel every day, and the animals are all doing really well.

I have a reliable therapist that I see weekly, I’m taking all my medications without missing any, and I’m really keeping on track.

Throughout all of this, there is one thing that really stands out.

My journaling.

It has been the best way for me to process my emotions and the things that happen during the day. It also helps me to outline my dreams and passions while being able to reflect on past days by re-reading entries.

This really goes along with one of my prior Day entries about my small dream of sitting in a French cafe and sipping my tea. One day, I will make it there. For now, I’ll stick to my tea and my whiny puppy by my side.

