Day 24 : Make a playlist to someone, and explain why you chose all the songs.

I’m going to write a playlist to all the spoonies that I’ve come to cherish and even the ones that I love already but haven’t met yet!

 

Rainy days and Mondays – The Carpentersfac

Pain – Three Days Grace

Lonely Day – Systen of a Down

Unwell – Matchbox 20

Mad World – Gary Jules

I stand alone – Godsmack

Crawling – Linkin Park

While my guitar gently weeps – The Beatles

What do you want from me – Adam Lambert

Bad Day – Daniel Powter

Smile – Lily Allen

Eye of the Tiger – Survivor

It’s my life – Bon Jovi

Fighter – Christina Agulera

Glory of Love – Better Midler

 

Dearest Spoonies,

I don’t know what I would have done without all of you over the past year. You’ve been my friends through every struggle and you’re always ready with advice and a warm cuppa. This playlist that I’ve built for you all shows exactly what it’s like being friends with all of you.

I start out lonely and really hateful towards my pain, but there’s always someone who makes me smile at the ironies or even helps me to see something a little differently. After that, my will to fight comes back and I suddenly realize that I’m not a terrible person because we’re all beautiful in our own separate ways.

Thank you all for being wonderful and amazing.

 

Much love,

Celeste

 

