Day 23 : Something you wish you had done in your life

My life is far from over and I take a lot of comfort in that fact.

A few years ago, I saw a painting of a French Cafe. The colours were vibrant and the life was almost dripping off the canvas. It was wonderful. local-coffee-shop-at-french-street-cheap-reproduction

What made it absolutely breathtaking was the minute that I realized that I wanted to be a part of it. I wanted to sit at that little cafe and sip my coffee while I watched the busy Paris streets.

Many things have changed since then, but this tiny dream will remain. It’s very domestic and it doesn’t reek of grandeur, but it’s mine. It’s a small slice of heaven that I’m wishing for myself.

When I tell people this, they look at me funny. The question hangs in the air: Is this really all you want for yourself? 

Yes, it is. I don’t want to tour all over Europe. Okay, I do want to, but it’s not one of those dreams where you can sigh when it happens and feel your heart fill with happiness.

Does anyone else have any dreams that are poo-poo’d because they’re so small?

 

 

