629px-Get-Your-Best-Friend-Back-Step-1

Day 21 : (scenario) Your best friend is in a car accident and you two got into a fight an hour before. What do you do?

This is a pretty easy scenario and I can honestly not even think about my response. I would make sure she’s okay – whether it’s going directly to the hospital, or getting into contact with certain people. There’s nothing like staring your mortality in the face to help bring two people back together.

I imagine that the fight between the two of us wasn’t huge. I’m assuming that it was a disagreement and maybe one of us stormed out.

If it was anything like the fight I had with my last best friend, then I’d really have to think about it.

Sometimes you have to give up on people. Not because you don’t care, but because they don’t. – Unknown

The last time I actually spoke to my ex-bestie was last year. She was tearing me a new one because our mutual friend had some unstable issues. It was all over text and it destroyed me, for the most part. I wasn’t okay for the longest time.

If the fight had been between us happened and then she had been in a car accident. I’d probably let it pass. I wouldn’t contact, I wouldn’t visit, I would just sit on the sidelines and let her recover in peace.

There’s a line that is drawn when you’re in a relationship with someone. This can be a friendship or a romantic relationship, but the line is still there. This line is what you’re willing to take and how far you’re willing to let it go. This line was crossed between us and you can’t uncross it.

So there you go: It depends on the kind of fight that happened.

 

