Day 15 : Something or someone you couldn’t live without, because you’ve tried living without it

Hex
Hexamorph

This could turn into a really mushy love letter to Gabriel, but I think I’m going to pass. We tried to be without each other in the beginning, but decided that it wasn’t worth it. There was too much magic between us.

Something (kind of someone) that I can’t live without is a pet. I have tried so many times, and I have never seemed to be able to be without. There’s something that is just wonderful about the companionship, the cuddles, the whining, and the love bites that makes for such a unique thing. All of my animals, I have loved very much.

I’ve always had cats before Pippin. They all seemed to have ‘P’ names except for the ones that we adopted.

In my life, I’ve lived and loved all these lovely cats:

  • Peanut
  • Pepper
  • Patches
  • Peaches
  • Minou
  • Ariel (I don’t remember her)
  • Shadow (I don’t remember her either)
  • Leo (I don’t remember…him?)
  • Kamo
  • Boo
  • Leo
  • Gryffon (Starscream)
  • Shadow (Skywarp)
  • Missy
  • Ziggy

    Shadow
    Shadow (Skywarp)
  • Ebony
  • Hexamorph
  • Boris
  • Peezer

…and PIPPIN! He’s on his own since he’s the first puppy I’ve ever had!

The funny thing is that I’ve looked for certain qualities in my cats for the longest time:

  • Constant companionship
  • Cuddles
  • Snuggly naps
  • Loves being petted
  • Gives kisses
  • Loves me as much as I love them

While there are some cats that I’ve come across that have these traits (Missy and Skywarp), they really haven’t been all that predominant.

Then there was Pippin.

Gryffon
Gryffon

He’s everything I’ve ever wanted in a cat. So now I’m a dog person.

I’m still afraid of big dogs, but Pippin is the sweetest and most loveable old-man dog ever. He never leaves my side when I’m home and we do everything together. I’m so happy.

 

I will never be without a pet. My heart breaks every time I see animals without a home or that need a home. Gabriel won’t let me go to Toronto’s kitty cafes because he knows that I will bring home all the cats and eventually we’ll have to move to Elora and have a cat-ranch.

Sounds nice to me.

