picmonkey cookbook

I’ve been published!

Okay, not really – I’ve been asked to participate in PicMonkey’s Holiday eCookbook 2013. I was contacted out of the blue and told that my photographs and recipes rock and that they would like me to contribute. Of course, I told them that I would be more than happy to do so.

I’ve included a link here to check out the .pdf version of the cookbook for all of your holiday needs!

picmonkeyFeat. Baking, Butter, & Happiness

All of the recipes were contributed to this cookbook, the chefs behind these great blogs:

To submit my post, I created a recipe card using PicMonkey’s online editing software that you can sign up for free with here.picmonkey logo

It’s really a I-can’t-photoshop-worth-a-crap’s go-to place for photo editing.

I had a really fun time  messing around with the various controls and the additions to each photo. I haven’t tried editing actual photos, but it’s really handy and super easy to do.

I still use my photoshop since it’s a habit, but I’ve pulled quite a bit from PicMonkey and now I’m even starting to make recipe cards for all of my recipes that I’m posting – yes, I’ve even gone back and re-edited my old recipes. Check out my Gluten Free Peanut Butter Banana Cake Recipe!

Ta for now!

