Day 09 : Someone you didn’t want to let go, but just drifted

I’d like to think that all of my friends have an understanding with me – I’ll always be there for you. I don’t expect the same thing in return, but years down the line, if you call me to help you out, sure! I’m always here. I don’t really care that we haven’t spoken in a year or two, or that you haven’t sent me a facebook message to say, “Hey!”

It doesn’t matter.

We made a connection once. You’ve changed since then, but so have I.

Now, let’s see…who did I leave to drift off into the sea of people? I don’t know, really.

I would really like to be closer with a few people in my life, a great pastry friend whom I’m going to see Frozen with this week (I hope – if I can get tickets). I only get to connect with her at various points in the year. It’s either that it’s a work thing, or a fibropain thing, or it’s a life is in the way thing…I understand.

 

I really hope that all of my friends understand this as well. It’s not that I don’t love you to bits. It’s not that I want you to drift away. I just can’t keep up with everything.

If you’re a friend who wants to reconnect and you see this post, please send me a message.

If you’re a new friend who thinks that I’m interesting (and pretty cool at that), send me a message. Leave a comment. Maybe I’ll send you cookies for Christmas.

 

That reminds me, what do you all want for Christmas?

