I saw my therapist today and I just got back from my appointment. It was recommended by her supervisor and also by her that I go to Day Hospital. I definitely agreed since I really need some help with my pain management and also to help me cope with the realization that I’m 24 and I have fibromyalgia. My life isn’t over, it’s just different.

I’m also back on my Trazodone and my Fluoxetine. I’ll let you know how that interacts with my pain.

This isn’t the end of the world. In fact, I met my therapist through my last admission into Day Hospital at North York General Hospital; I only have great things to say about my experience there and about their program. I wonder how St. Joseph’s Day Hospital program is going to be.

The difference between then and now is that I’m going for different reasons – The first time was because I was depressed and suicidal. Yes, folks, I was suicidal. Not just because I wanted to end my life, in fact, that terrified me. I wanted everything to stop: the pain, the emotions, the people, the situations…just to get some relief. I’m better now.

Now, I’m being ‘enrolled’ to help me cope with my fibro and everything that that entails.

The only thing I’m worried about is that it’s 9-3 for about three weeks, five days a week. I don’t know about you, but getting out of bed usually takes up all of my energy at this point. I manage to hobble to my computer sometimes or make a mug of tea. When I do go out, I have to prepare myself mentally the day before, have nothing else happening except this appointment on the day of, and nothing whatsoever on the day after.

I guess I’ll post about what’s happening and such when the time comes. In the meantime, I’m just trying to deal with my lingering depersonalization and day to day pain.

