Oh gosh, can I ever relate! I love the fact that you’ve given them names! 😀

Foggy Frog is always with me. Until a few months ago, I couldn’t actually read books without having to re-read the same line about a hundred times before I’d give up. What helped me was listening to audio books; I could listen and relax at the same time and it actually helped me to keep my consciousness together.

The Gnawing Gnats, oh how I could do without you! All over with no relief…ugh.

The Stabbing Spiders I don’t think actually visit me.

The Burning Bats, however, are a constant friend and are especially happy during the evening hours. They like to live in my knees, upper arms, and thighs.

The Needle Nematodes like my legs especially.

How does your pain equate? Are you visited by spiders or gnats? Let me know!

Liveken - my chronic life journey

Let me tell you about these creatures that have come to visit me. These are the ones that are causing all the problems and won’t go away.

We’ll start with their leader, Foggy Frog.

Foggy Frog is the one that’s always on my shoulder. He’s weighing me down and makes it feel like I’m pushing through mud whenever I’m trying to do anything. Somehow, he’s also managed to get into my head and muddle everything up. Because of this I have trouble remembering things and can’t focus on anything for more than a few minutes at a time without zoning out.

His constant companions are the Gnawing Gnats.

These guys have completely taken over my body. They are constantly running around nibbling here and there, causing my whole body to ache. Occasionally they bite harder causing my muscle to twitch and shake.

Although Foggy Frog and his Gnawing…

View original post 221 more words

