lady on the edge

Day 03 : Something you have to forgive yourself for

There are many things that I’ve done, or decisions that I’ve made, that I could feature in this post. There is one that stands above all others: I have to forgive myself for making decisions that make me happy.

This isn’t just I need to forgive myself for eating this chocolate bar because it makes me happy.

Nope! It’s along the lines of:

I need to forgive myself for holding open the door for those who didn’t have my best interests in mind.

You can read all about what happened here.

I need to forgive myself for living my life the way that I want to, the way that I need to: In search of the things that make my life better. This is what I need to let go of and the only way to do that is to forgive myself for falling in love with an incredible man and doing anything to be with him.

I forgive me.

