Oh my! LiebsterAward

I had no idea that something like this even existed before I received a comment from Jenn at My Fibrotastic Life saying that she’s given me a Liebster Award.

I have to admit that I had to google what it was to find out. It’s an award that it given to blogs with under 200 followers that are either a new favourite or have some real promise.

For that, thanks so much Jenn!

There is a catch to this award and it’s that you must give out this award to ten others – pass the buck along. In this case, I will be doing this but I have so many blogs to sift through that it’s going to take some time. With my awards ceremony, (ooo so official) I will be putting my list of questions on that one!

For now, I will be answering the questions that were left for me to answer!:

1.      If you had $1,000,000, what would you do?

One million dollars, eh? First thing I’d do is call up and my fiancee’s favourite restaurant down the street and tell them that we’re coming for dinner! After eating our faces off for that evening, I’d get into buying a family home and telling my fiancee that we can now have the wedding of our dreams (not much would actually change). Then I’d set out to write my own cookbook and invest the rest.
2.      Are you more of a tea or coffee person?

I crave coffee on Saturday mornings only. Tea is for the rest of the time; I’m always set for a good cuppa.
3.      What is your favorite Disney movie?

This is a dangerous question since I’m a disney-crazed person. I love different disney movies for different reasons, but a great one to go with is Aladdin or Beauty and the Beast.
4.      What was your favorite childhood game?

There was a game called Grounders where you would have to call grounders if you thought that anyone was on the ground and then they’d be ‘IT’. Of course, this got many of us injured since they person who calls grounders had to wander around with their eyes closed and we all had to hide on the junglegym.
5.      Who do you look up to and why?

I don’t really look up to anyone, really. I guess that I’d have to choose Belle from Once Upon A Time. Her character just keeps getting better. She’s strong and motivated, but understands that women really are sensitive and are different enough from men that they can bring different things to the table.
6.      What kind of color would you describe yourself as today?

Burgundy. Warm, autumnal, clashes with a few other colours from time to time.
7.      If you could go to any country in the world, which country would it be?

Florida, since Disney World is there. Seriously though? Scotland. Castles, baby!

Side note: this will likely never happen since I have a chronic health condition and walking up stairs is the most painful thing in the world.
8.      Think of one descriptive word about yourself that begins with the first letter in your name.

Comfortable.
9.      What is your favorite food?

Cereal. I love ALL cereal! It just has such a special place in my heart and my tummy! yum!
10.  What type of exercise is your favorite?

EEP! I’d have to say that I don’t have one as of right now. Before my health declined, it was DDR – Dance Dance Revolution. I used to play on the hardest difficulty for hours upon hours. Oh, how I loved it.

I will pass on my awards within the next few days! I don’t normally get computer time since we’re in the middle of moving. 😦

