So here’s the big news that I’ve been sitting on for the last while: I’m engaged.

The reason why I didn’t really tell anyone was that Oliver asked me not to.
At first, I thought that it was because he was having second thoughts about asking me. That wasn’t it – he decided from the very beginning that I was what he wanted in his life.

What I didn’t know was that he felt bad about not getting me an engagement ring.

I’m not gonna lie. I wanted one.

I started thinking about it though. Why did I feel the need to have one? What does that ring mean to me, really?

I thought about it long and hard. It was only so that other people would know that the love of my life asked me to be his wife. His wife. Sounds weird still. Weird, but nice.

I realized that the only thing that matters is that my friends and one family member know and that they should understand that I don’t need a physical representation of an event that is coming our way quite soon.

That being said, I hereby invite you all to my wedding updates! If you are on our guest list, expect an invitation in about two months time (if not sooner) and save the date on your calendars!

Oliver and Celeste are getting married on May 4th, 2014.

Extra points for knowing what day that is!

(No. Not what day of the week. 😉 )

20130722-231640.jpg

