Seriously. That much money just to have two wisdom teeth removed. I don’t even get to eat anything. The stitches are too long. They didn’t give me enough gauze. Complain. Complain. Complain. Nit-pick. Nag. Yadda-yadda-yadda.

All in all, the medication that they gave me makes up for it. I’m just happy that it’s also taking care of the pain that I’m in from moving on Friday.

Dental Surgery, though. I was very clear with everyone who asked that I was terrified. They were going to take out two teeth, for Elvis’ sake! I’ve had braces where they’ve had to remove five teeth, but I never chose to be knocked out. This time, I did. I’m a chicken umm…poop.

As you get older, I find that you don’t have to keep face. If you’re honest and friendly with everyone, they’ll help you however they can manage – even just by smiling back at you. I even got a text message from my friend, Jerik before I went in for my appointment telling me that everything was going to be fine – such a sweetheart.

Oliver has been an amazing caretaker. You should have seen him when I injured my knee – It was 5AM, and I tripped over Pippin. I went down and really hurt myself. He was up and out of bed in less than two seconds, asking me what I needed, if I was okay, and if I had to go to the hospital. I’d never had anyone react that way to my being hurt, least of all at 5AM. He told me that he was even shocked about how he reacted – he’s never really done that for anyone else.

Oliver came with me to my appointment, he sat and waited for me to be done, and then helped me back home. He has been taking care of my every need since the surgery has been over, and even though I’m a pretty tame patient (nothing like Sheldon from Big Bang Theory or anything like that), I still feel like a bother when I do ask for water or help doing something.

He’s out right now getting me food so that I will actually be able to eat. Mmm tasty Pho always hits the spot for me. Pho is Vietnamese noodle soup, if you didn’t already know. It’s honestly one of the tastiest things on the face of the planet – besides my cooking, that is.

Sitting around the house is near killing me. Moved on Friday, Surgery Saturday morning, and now it’s Sunday. I’m going stir crazy. I have stuff that needs to be done, but I can’t actually do it yet. I was warned against actually doing stuff besides rest and very limited activities. So far, I’ve played Zelda: Phantom Hourglass, Pokemon Soul Silver, Fable III, watched my favourite musical (Seven Brides for Seven Brothers), watched many episodes of Bewitched on Netflix, AND I’ve been playing Dragon Age: Origins. I keep on cycling through them because my medication makes me drowsy and I have to put my game down every few hours.

So excuse me while I crash once again. Goodnight.

